Through The Storm

few shots and close encounters…

My first personal story and experience on this blog. A month ago it was the worst day in my life ever! I slept only 2 hours and woke up with headache, didn’t get my morning dose of coffee, I drove 150 miles on a bad highway and had close encounters of the third kind (police patrol officers), I had an unusually loud argue with my girlfriend, drove back 150 miles on the same bad highway and suddenly, in the middle of nowhere I’ve trapped myself in The Ninth Circle of Hell. The worst storm I ever saw and total blackout. Hopefully, despite my bad mood, the cell phone in my pocket was totally ready for the challenge so I slowed down and took a few shots.  

Doomsday start

Still happening

I think Im alive

Home Sweet Home

Nice order of events considering it was my birthday!

all shots made with:

K770i•F/2.5•1/640sec•ISO-100

14 responses

  1. Stunning photographs!

    May 3, 2012 at 10:31 pm

  2. Happy B-day!

    May 4, 2012 at 12:44 am

    • :) thanks, It was a month ago but what the hell

      May 4, 2012 at 12:50 am

  3. Sounds like a really bad day, but the result was at least some amazing photos. Simply fantastic!

    May 4, 2012 at 1:25 am

    • Thanks Inga! I definitely had to pay the price for those ones :D

      May 4, 2012 at 9:02 am

  4. Dragana

    Kad krene naopako… jedno za drugim. Super su fotografije!

    May 4, 2012 at 8:20 am

    • Zlo i naopako! Hvala na komentaru Dragana

      May 4, 2012 at 9:04 am

  5. the pics seem very spiritual in nature….

    May 7, 2012 at 2:45 pm

  6. :D maybe it was a sign from heavens

    May 7, 2012 at 2:56 pm

  7. Excellent pictures – I particularly like “Still happening”. FATman

    May 13, 2012 at 11:22 am

  8. Great shots. A feeling of chaos and near disaster. Well captured cycle of life.

    May 28, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    • Thank you very much! Glad U like it!

      May 29, 2012 at 8:09 am

Leave a Reply

