Vintage Posters and Designs. Project

In last few months I’m hooked on vintage effects and considering my personal interests in this area I decided to try my own ideas. Its a great feeling I could share this with the world and ask for rating, especially when the audience of this blog reached over 1.000 followers. I’m an amateur and all my work at this moment are not for sale or commercial purpose so be free to add Your thoughts and opinions. This is the first set of mock-ups VPD Project and I started with my favorite movie stars and topics I’m interested in. Please comment, give some suggestions and share it if U like.

Cancer Therapy The Smoking Man from X-Files TV Show in 90’s. I don’t believe someone will create better series of this topic. I thought it would be nice to do some poster but excluding agents Mulder and Scully so I picked up my next favorite character

Mad Dog Tannen character from Back To The Future Trilogy and a town outlaw in Hill Valley, California, in the year 1885. This is the movie I watched over and over and its never make me enough. A great Spielberg’s movie from 80’s and Time Traveling topic

Il Fixe Des Regles eng.transl. He Sets The Rules. Belmondo is probably the best french actor ever. If you never watched his films before I suggest you should start with “Le Professionnel” and “Le Marginal”. Jean Paul Belmondo was a real bad motherf…. and he really sets the rules

La Piovra (Italian: The Octopus, referring to “The Mafia”) is an acclaimed Italian Television drama in 80’s miniseries about the Mafia. Michele Placido played the main character, fighting with mafia and gangs in Italy. The soundtrack was by Riz Ortolani and later by Ennio Morricone. As a kid I really liked this series so I decided to put some personal touch in this design.

Disclosure Ancient Aliens TV Show on History Channel and Giorgio A. Tsoukalos, a guy who always provokes with intriguing interpretations and his crazy haircut. This is my favorite TV Show, the topic Im very hooked on and it was a real fun doing this poster.

The Flux Capacitor Another one from Back To The Future Trilogy. I thought it would be nice to do some poster of Flux Capacitor, the part of machine which makes time travel possible. I really hope you gonna like this one, I spent 2 days doing it :D

Houston We Have A Problem This one is my favorite and the first one I made. This documentary will release in spring 2013. so Im trying to reach the director and suggest him an idea. Who knows, maybe I get the job and make some extra earnings :D

This is only mock-up designs, be free to download and share with with the world

my photostream on flickr

2 responses

  1. Love Disclosure and Houston we have a Problem! Very cool vintage effects – thanks for visiting.

    December 5, 2012 at 8:58 pm

  2. Im glad You like it and thanks for comment!

    December 9, 2012 at 11:51 am

Leave a Reply

